Subject:	Beauly District Fishery Board - Annual Meeting of Qualified Proprietors	\triangleleft
Date: Location:	4 June 2020 Video-Conference	BIDWELLS
Present:	Jock Miller, Frank Spencer-Nairn, Mike Spencer-Nairn, Victoria Rotheroe, George Purdie	
In attendance:	Neil Cameron (NBFT), Paul Pacey (Beauly Angling Club), Alastair Campbell (Clerk)	

MINUTES

ITEM		ACTION OWNER
1.0	Apologies	
1.1	Apologies were received from Simon Lovat; Jonathan Wotherspoon; Clive Meikle; James Matthews.	
2.0	Minute of meeting of Qualified Proprietors held June 2019	
2.1	The minutes of the above meeting were approved by those present.	
2.2	It was noted that some of the website links within the 2018 Annual Report required correcting.	CLERK
3.0	Annual Report	
3.1	A draft annual report had been circulated by the Clerk prior to the meeting.	
3.2	JM to source data on the output from electro-fishing from the Findhorn, Nairn and Lossie Fisheries Trust and circulate to members.	JM
3.3	The annual report was otherwise approved for publication.	CLERK
4.0	Annual accounts for the year to 31 December 2019	
4.1	A copy of the draft annual accounts had been circulated prior to the meeting along with the draft annual report.	
4.2	The draft annual accounts were approved by those present. The Clerk to arrange for final copies for signature.	CLERK
5.0	Any other competent business	
5.1	FSN requested that proprietors (including those not present) are updated on the successful measures implicated by SSE to mitigate the trapping of smolts in intake gate slots at Aigas and Kilmorack dams. Update as follows:	

- SSE operated the dams at a higher than usual water flows during the night, to encourage the free passage of smolts at this time. Brush screens were also installed on the gates to prevent smolts getting trapped. This proved to be largely successful, particularly considering it has been a dry spring, with far fewer smolts trapped than in previous years. On the date of the meeting this was approximately 300 at Aigas Dam and less than 100 at Kilmorack Dam.
- 5.2 The co-option of Neil Cameron, Simon Lovat and Nick Jackson to the Board was reconfirmed.

6.0 Date of next annual meeting of Qualified Proprietors

6.1 It was agreed that the next annual meeting of qualified proprietors will be held on 3 June 2021. This will include a triennial election to the Board.

